Monday / 20:00
Monday / 20:00

Anniversary Concert – In solidarity with Ukraine: Martín García García, Aleksandar Marković & Sinfonia Varsovia

Teatr Wielki – Polish National Opera, Plac Teatralny 1, Warsaw
Orchestral concertsoff-premises

The concert is dedicated to Ukraine fighting for freedom

Details on the SARS-CoV-2 safety measures for audience members can be found at: Safety Measures: Teatr Wielki – Polish National Opera.


Martín García García piano

Sinfonia Varsovia

Aleksandar Marković conductor


Fryderyk Chopin Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor, Op. 21

I. Maestoso

II. Larghetto

III. Allegro vivace

 – intermission –

Krzysztof Penderecki Chaconne in memoria del Giovanni Paolo II from Polish Requiem

Robert Schumann Symphony No. 4 in D minor, Op. 120 (29’)

I. Ziemlich langsam – Lebhaft

II. Ziemlich langsam

III. Lebhaft

IV. Langsam – Lebhaft