Wednesday / 18:30
Wednesday / 18:30

Performers: Piano duo Chiara and Fiona Alaimo

Sinfonia Varsovia, ul. Grochowska 272, Warszawa


Chiara and Fiona Alaimo


Joseph Haydn, Sonata in E flat major, Hob.XVI:52 (15′) ChA

Claude Debussy, Étude No. 11 pour les arpèges composés (5′) FA

Fryderyk Chopin, Ballade in A flat major, Op. 47 (8′) FA


Franz Schubert, Fantasy in F minor for four hands, D.940 (20′)

Ferenc Liszt, 2nd Hungarian Rhapsody in C sharp minor, arrangement for four hands (10′)

Fiona and Chiara perform together and as soloists. From the beginning, they have trained to play solo and in duo. They have won first and second prizes in music competitions in Italy: Belfius Classics, Città di Arona, Jacopo Napoli, in the International Music Competition in Rome. They benefit from the guidance of experienced piano duos playing four hands: Ludmila Berlinskaya & Arthur Ancelle and Louis Lortie & Hélène Mercier.

In collaboration with Zaleski Stichting